Mojo Monday

I was excited when I saw this week’s Mojo Monday sketch because I love paper piercing!  Having it in the sketch inspired my paper and my ribbon choices too!  For colour, I decided to go for Old Olive, So Saffron, Rose Red, and Chocolate Chip.  The Old Olive designer paper had the dotted look that goes super well with the paper piercing as does the stitched Chocolate Chip ribbon.

I had the entire card done when I realized that I hadn’t added a tag!  I dusted off my much neglected tag punches and used my markers to colour one word at a time on the sentiment from the Short and Sweet stamp set so that they fit nicely.  What made me super happy with this card was that I was able to use designer paper, hide it, and be okay with it!

What a great sketch – I highly recommend trying it out!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment