Box and Envelopes

The other day I finally decided to go through all of my cardstock and work on separating the retired from the current.  A little late I know, but hey – better late than never!  This is what my cardstock container looks like now.

I’ve staggered the tabs so that I can see that they belong to different colour collections ~ Brights, Subtles, Regals, and Neutrals.  These folders are great for easy access and keeping scraps in.  I highly recommend them!

For today’s project I thought I would make use of the retired colours that I tend to neglect (gotta use them sometime!).  I picked a pink and purple combo with a little bit of green and blue.

I sponged the bird with Bashful Blue and used the same colour for my mini cards’ sentiments.  I love the combination of the word window punch and modern label punch!

The mini envelopes that fit so nicely into the box are so cute!  I couldn’t resist adding a flower to all of them.  Did I mention that to putting the box and envelopes together is SUPER easy!?!  All you have to do is pick your paper, use your Big Shot, fold along the scored lines, and add two strips of adhesive and that’s it!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a fabulous weekend!

To those of you who are Baha’is like me, happy belated Ridvan, and to those of you celebrating this weekend, have a happy Easter, or Passover!

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment