Mini 3×3 cards

Cute and fun!  That’s how I would describe these little guys.  I saw them on Dawn’s blog here (see June 4th) – she has a video tutorial that you should totally check out!   I love how she made little purses using punches!  I am missing a couple of the punches she used to make them, so I decided to modify mine.  Here’s what I ended up with!   Feel free to copy or modify as you like!

IMG_1470 Oh and in case you are curious as to what I used and you want a write up of all the measurements, here they are!

Whisper White (#100730) 3×4 and scored at 3″

Bravo Burgandy (#105123 – leftover from the wedding programs :P) 3 x 1 and 1/2

for the squares:  Bravo Burgandy 2×2 and Whisper White 1 3/4 x 1 3/4

Stamps I used:  Elegant Thank You/Merci Bien (#114484/#114504),  butterfly from the Great Friend set (# Occasions Mini), and Pocket Silhouettes (#111672)

Classic Inks I used:  Chocolate Chip…of course! (#100908 ), Baja Breeze (In colour from this year – sold out!), Mellow Moss (#102774), and Bashful Blue (#105209).  Remember – today (June 30th) is the LAST DAY to order things that won’t be in the new catalogue – and as an added bonus, I still have that free stamp set up for grabs – and no one entered in the draw! All you have to do is place an order online (if you are having troubles, give me a call!).  I will extend the deadline to THIS FRIDAY so that if you see any goodies in the NEW catalogue you can wait for it before you place your order.
IMG_1474 Sorry about my fingers!  I wanted to have them laid flat for you to see!

These were perfect for me to write little thank you notes for my colleagues – they really liked them!  (or at least they pretended to :P)  Have fun trying these little guys out 🙂

About craftingfun

I am a French immersion science teacher who LOVES crafting! I started with scrapbooking and am now addicted to anything to do with paper. This is where I share what I've made and hopefully inspire you to do the same. If you have any questions or would like to order any SU! products or cards, please feel free to contact me!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment